ChooseRespect.org : Preventing Dating Abuse : About Choose Respect : Partners

Partners...

Directory of Lead Community Partners

This directory provides a list of the lead community partners in the Choose Respect implementation sites across the United States.

Phoenix, AZ

The Arizona Department of Health Services and the Center for the Prevention of Abuse & Violence
Lead Coordinator: Carol Hensell, Program Manager
Telephone: 602-542-7343
E-mail: henselc@azdhs.gov

Co-Coordinator: Tom Reardon, Manager
Telephone: 602-578-7890
E-mail: treardon@casacares.org

Los Angeles, CA

The AmASSI Health & Cultural Center and Jenesse Center Inc.,
Lead Coordinator: Adrianne Sears, Chief Operations Officer
Telephone: 310-419-1969
E-mail: chooserespect@amassi.com

Co-Coordinator: Lena Cole-Dennis, Director of Outreach & Community Education
Telephone: 323-299-9496, ext. 108
E-mail: coledennis@hotmail.com

Hartford, CT

Connecticut Sexual Assault Crisis Services, Inc. (CONNSACS) and the Connecticut Coalition Against Domestic Abuse (CCADV)
Lead Coordinator: Joanne Zannoni, Director of Prevention and Projects
Phone: 860-282-9881
E-mail: jz@connsacs.org

Lead Coordinator: Linda Blozie, Associate Executive Director
Phone: 860-282-7899
E-mail: lblozie@ctcadv.org

Indianapolis, IN

The Indiana Coalition Against Sexual Assault (INCASA)
Lead Coordinator: Angie Turk, Community Outreach & Prevention Director
Telephone: 317-423-0233
E-mail: aturk@incasa.org

Topeka, KS

The Kansas Department of Health and Environment
Lead Coordinator: Laurie K. Hart, RPE Grant Coordinator
Telephone: 785-296-8476
E-mail: lhart@kdhe.state.ks.us

Minneapolis, MN

Minnesota Coalition Against Sexual Assault (MNCASA) and Minnesota Coalition for Battered Women (MCBW)

Lead Coordinator: Dresden Jones, Sexual Assault Prevention Coordinator
Telephone: 651-209-9993
E-mail: dresden@mncasa.org

Lead Coordinator: Danielle Kluz, Communications Coordinator
Telephone: 651-646-6177
E-mail: dkluz@mcbw.org

New York, NY

Day One
Lead Coordinator: Stephanie Nilva, Esq., Executive Director
Co-Coordinator: Ivette Greenblatt, Program Consultant
Telephone: 212-848-4600 or 646-522-3659
E-mail: snilva@dayoneny.org or igreenblatt@dayoneny.org

Austin, TX

SafePlace
Lead Coordinator: Barri Rosenbluth LCSW
Director of School-based Services
Telephone: (512) 356-1628
E-mail: brosenbluth@austin-safeplace.org

Houston, TX

Houston Area Women's Center (HAWC)
Lead Coordinator: Kelly Boros, Manager of Communications
Telephone: 713-528-6798
E-mail: info@hawc.org

San Antonio, TX

The Rape Crisis Center for Children and Adults and Family Abuse Prevention Services, Inc., Battered Women and Children's Shelter of Bexar County
Lead Coordinator: M. Lynn Blanco, Executive Director
Telephone: 210-521-7273
E-mail: mlblanco@rapecrisis.com

Lead Coordinator: Marta Pelaez, Executive Director
Telephone: 210-930-3669
E-mail: marta.pelaez@fvps.org

Washington, D.C.

DC Rape Crisis Center (DCRCC)
Lead Coordinator: Lucane LaFortune, Director of Community Education
Telephone: 202-232-0789
E-mail: llafortune@dcrcc.org

Washington

Washington State Department of Health and Planned Parenthood of Western Washington
Lead Coordinators: Debbie Ruggles, Violence Prevention Specialist and Beth Siemon, Health Services Consultant
Telephone: 360-263-2859 / 360-236-3516
E-mails: debbie.ruggles@doh.wa.gov / beth.siemon@doh.wa.gov

Co-Coordinator: Amy Agnello, Youth Development Specialist
Telephone: 360-880-4392
E-mail: amy.agnello@ppww.org